The Opposite of Falling Apart (Paperback)

An unmissable and uplifting debut novel for fans of John Green and Jennifer Niven.

Jonas had done two things when he’d come home from the hospital for the first time after The Accident.

1. He’d taken a permanent marker and scribbled out the lower half of the left leg on his Bones of the Human Skeleton poster, which had hung on his closet door since fifth grade.

2. He’d looked at the newly altered poster and cried, for the first time after and the only time since.

Jonas Avery has lost his leg in a terrible car accident. All he wants is to leave for college, where he can finally start over.

Brennan Davis is dreading leaving home. It is the only place she can manage her anxiety.

When Jonas and Brennan meet by chance the summer before they move away, can they push each other to overcome what’s holding them back?

And will allowing themselves to fall in love be the most daring thing of all?

Micah Good

R175.00

SKU: 9780241455777 Categories: , , ,

Description

An unmissable and uplifting debut novel for fans of John Green and Jennifer Niven.

Jonas had done two things when he’d come home from the hospital for the first time after The Accident.

1. He’d taken a permanent marker and scribbled out the lower half of the left leg on his Bones of the Human Skeleton poster, which had hung on his closet door since fifth grade.

2. He’d looked at the newly altered poster and cried, for the first time after and the only time since.

Jonas Avery has lost his leg in a terrible car accident. All he wants is to leave for college, where he can finally start over.

Brennan Davis is dreading leaving home. It is the only place she can manage her anxiety.

When Jonas and Brennan meet by chance the summer before they move away, can they push each other to overcome what’s holding them back?

And will allowing themselves to fall in love be the most daring thing of all?