Safe House

Jo Jakeman

R185.00

Available on back-order

Description

SHE LIED TO PROTECT A KILLER. NOW THERE’S NOWHERE LEFT TO HIDE. . . ‘Suffused with menace’ Sunday Mirror ‘You’ll be gripped’ Heat The morning after a great storm, a woman arrives in a remote Cornish village. But Charlie, as she now calls herself, steers clear of the locals and keeps a low profile – because she has a terrible secret. Recently released from prison after providing a false alibi for the man she loved, Charlie wants to move on and start afresh. But someone, somewhere, is watching her, determined that she will never get that second chance. Perfect for fans of Clare Mackintosh, Alex Michaelides and Harriet Tyce ‘An excellent, page-turning psychological suspense novel . . . Kept me guessing to the end’ Jenny Quintana, author of The Missing Girl ‘Clever plotting, a hugely confident sense of place, and more suspects than you can shake a stick at’ Caz Frear, bestselling author of Sweet Little Lies ‘Revenge is a dish served with lashings of relish in this vivid, blackly comic suspense novel’ Louise Candlish on Sticks and Stones