Shatter Me 1 (Paperback) Series: Shatter Me, 1

Tahereh Mafi

R175.00

Available on back-order

SKU: 9781405291750 Categories: , , ,

Description

X-Men meets The Handmaid’s Tale in this first instalment in an epic and romantic YA fantasy trilogy perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas, Victoria Aveyard’s The Red Queen, Netflix’s Stranger Things and Leigh Bardugo’s Six of Crows.

A fragile young teenage girl is held captive. Locked in a cell by The Reestablishment – a harsh dictatorship in charge of a crumbling world. This is no ordinary teenager. Juliette is a threat to The Reestablishment’s power. A touch from her can kill – one touch is all it takes. But not only is she a threat, she is potentially the most powerful weapon they could have. Juliette has never fought for herself before but when she’s reunited with the one person who ever cared about her, the depth of the emotion and the power within her become explosive . . .

“Addictive, intense, and oozing with romance. I’m envious. I couldn’t put it down.” (Lauren Kate, New York Times bestselling author of Fallen)